Connect
To Top

Check Out Michael Hudson’s Story

Today we’d like to introduce you to Michael Hudson.

Hi Michael, can you start by introducing yourself? We’d love to learn more about how you got to where you are today?
Was born in Riverside, CA and then moved to Washington State (Everett) when I was about six years old and was raised there. Grew up wanting to be in the NBA – basketball was my favorite sport. Tried to walk on in college (University of Washington), but it didn’t work out, unfortunately.

During my last two years in college, I discovered acting and committed to moving to Hollywood after I graduated. I saved $, packed up my truck, and headed down to Hollywood to pursue the craft the next five years.

I had some minor success – starring in stage plays and also some co-starring roles on General Hospital & Grimm.

I met my wife (She is from San Diego, CA) and we decided to move back to Washington State and got married in 2016.

I had always been fond of the game of Golf and decided to really commit myself to the game the last three years. I started a YouTube Channel last year and it has picked up some momentum. On the channel, I review certain Golf products as well as share my passion for the game of Golf 🙂

Can you talk to us a bit about the challenges and lessons you’ve learned along the way. Looking back would you say it’s been easy or smooth in retrospect?
Not at all. Some of the main struggles were being able to find a “purpose” and find what I love to do.

Other struggles = patience, self-doubt, learning curve…

Thanks for sharing that. So, maybe next you can tell us a bit more about your work?
Currently, I do Marketing for an Insurance Company but in the process of building a YouTube empire through the game of Golf and Golf reviews.

I’m known for multiple things: an active member at my church, acting, entrepreneurship, fitness and golf.

I am most proud of sticking with some of my goals as well as being the best version of myself for my wife, family and most of all, God.

What sets me apart from others is that I’m not the greatest Golfer so the relatability aspect is there because the sport is very hard to master. Also, there are not many minority YouTube Golfers out there so I want to be able to lead in that aspect.

If we knew you growing up, how would we have described you?
I LOVED sports growing up! Played everything: basketball, soccer, baseball, track & field.

I was very gregarious and a “social butterfly”. Always loved moving around and staying active.

I was also curious and very imaginative – always playing characters and writing stories.

Contact Info:

Suggest a Story: SDVoyager is built on recommendations from the community; it’s how we uncover hidden gems, so if you or someone you know deserves recognition please let us know here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Local Stories